Episode 3 – Wartime

Monday July 8 at 7.30pm AEST

 

Synopsis

The fires of war become the forges of Australian invention. William Scurry invented a decoy Drip Rifle to help Anzacs safely evacuate from Gallipoli. Alexander Worsfold built his all-terrain Transporter to hurry injured soldiers to field hospitals on the Western Front. Adelaide-born Howard Florey and his team developed the wonder drug Penicillin that was first deployed amongst infected allied soldiers during World War Two. And from Wollongong, Evelyn Owen’s Sub Machine Gun out-performed its competitors and become known as ‘the diggers’ darling’.

 


Gallery

 

 

Aussie Inventions That Changed The World

Season 1
Episode
Date & time
 
2: Communication
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
2: Communication
Mon 1 July·7:30pm
Rec
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Mon 1 July·10:30pm
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Tue 2 July·12:30am
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Tue 2 July·6:30am
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Tue 2 July·11:30am
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Wed 3 July·9:30pm
1: Home Life
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
1: Home Life
Mon 24 June·7:30pm
Rec
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Mon 24 June·10:30pm
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Tue 25 June·12:30am
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Tue 25 June·6:30am
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Tue 25 June·11:30am
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Wed 26 June·9:30pm
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Fri 28 June·8:30pm
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Sat 29 June·12:30pm
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Sun 30 June·7:30pm
* MADE FOR FOXTEL *
 
Mon 1 July·9:30am