Coast New Zealand S3 – E2 Sneak Peek

The return of the stunningly shot series that takes you on an epic voyage of discovery of people and places through New Zealand.

The enthusiastic team of presenter Neil Oliver and six New Zealand experts in marine biology, history and social history explore the panoramic beauty of the coastline while investigating the formation and evolution of the nation: its history, its people, and its culture. The third series kicks off in Wellington, the world’s southern-most capital city. Neil Oliver visits living Moriori artefacts and Michael Stevens hears about the day the Germans infiltrated the islands’ waters during World War Two.

The team explore the natural wonders of the Bay of Plenty, and reveal seaside stories from locations including the white-stone city of Oamaru and the Northland region of Kaipura. In a Coast New Zealand first, adventurer Dave Murray lands his plane on remote Big Bay in South Westland.

Coast New Zealand

Season 3
Episode
Date & time
 
5: Kaipara Harbour
* NEW EPISODE *
5: Kaipara Harbour
Mon 4 February·7:30pm
Rec
 
 
Mon 4 February·10:30pm
 
 
Tue 5 February·11:30am
4: North Otago
* NEW EPISODE *
4: North Otago
Mon 28 January·7:30pm
Rec
 
 
Mon 28 January·10:30pm
 
 
Tue 29 January·11:30am
 
 
Fri 1 February·9:30pm
 
 
Sat 2 February·5:30am
 
 
Sat 2 February·1:30pm
 
 
Sun 3 February·8:30pm
 
 
Mon 4 February·4:45am
 
 
Mon 4 February·10:30am
3: Bay Of Plenty
 
3: Bay Of Plenty
Fri 25 January·9:30pm
Rec
 
 
Sat 26 January·5:30am
 
 
Sat 26 January·1:30pm
 
 
Sun 27 January·8:30pm
 
 
Mon 28 January·4:45am
 
 
Mon 28 January·10:30am