History_Show_Page_Myth_Hunters-Header

Myth Hunters

After the worldwide success of the first two series, a third thirteen-part series of Myth Hunters has been commissioned, featuring more incredible true stories of those who searched for sacred mysteries and hidden treasures.
From the search for the veil that mopped the brow of Christ to the discovery of the fabled city of the Incas; from a ship that was said to have sunk in a desert to a horde of gold whose location was only known by Imelda Marcos – this series will highlight these enthralling and astounding stories.
Myth Hunters Series 3 will feature dramatic reconstructions, testimonies from expert witnesses, specially shot location material and, where relevant, archive footage of the actual events. These are fast-paced, gripping histories.

Season 1
Episode
Date & time
 
10: The Nazis And The Book Of Power
 
10: The Nazis And The Book Of Power
Fri 25 October·6:30pm
Rec
 
 
Sat 26 October·10:30am
Rec
9: The Lost City Of El Dorado
 
9: The Lost City Of El Dorado
Tue 22 October·6:30pm
Rec
 
 
Wed 23 October·10:30am
Rec
8: The Hunt For The Book Of Spells
 
8: The Hunt For The Book Of Spells
Mon 21 October·6:30pm
Rec
 
 
Tue 22 October·10:30am
Rec
7: Himmler And The Holy Grail
 
7: Himmler And The Holy Grail
Fri 18 October·6:30pm
Rec
 
 
Sat 19 October·10:30am
Rec
6: The Lost Sword Of The Samurai
 
6: The Lost Sword Of The Samurai
Tue 15 October·6:30pm
Rec
 
 
Wed 16 October·10:30am
Rec
5: The Missing Eighth Wonder Of The World
 
5: The Missing Eighth Wonder Of The World
Mon 14 October·6:30pm
Rec
 
 
Tue 15 October·10:30am
Rec