History_Show_Page_Myth_Hunters-Header

Myth Hunters

After the worldwide success of the first two series, a third thirteen-part series of Myth Hunters has been commissioned, featuring more incredible true stories of those who searched for sacred mysteries and hidden treasures.
From the search for the veil that mopped the brow of Christ to the discovery of the fabled city of the Incas; from a ship that was said to have sunk in a desert to a horde of gold whose location was only known by Imelda Marcos – this series will highlight these enthralling and astounding stories.
Myth Hunters Series 3 will feature dramatic reconstructions, testimonies from expert witnesses, specially shot location material and, where relevant, archive footage of the actual events. These are fast-paced, gripping histories.

Season 3
Episode
Date & time
 
13: The Chalice Of Valencia
 
13: The Chalice Of Valencia
Sat 18 April·9:30am
Rec
12: The Curse Of Treasure Mountain
 
12: The Curse Of Treasure Mountain
Fri 17 April·9:30am
Rec
11: The Men Who Found The Maya
 
11: The Men Who Found The Maya
Thu 16 April·9:30am
Rec
10: The Quest For Camelot
 
10: The Quest For Camelot
Wed 15 April·9:30am
Rec
9: The Mystery Of Thomas Beale's Treasure
 
9: The Mystery Of Thomas Beale's Treasure
Tue 14 April·9:30am
Rec
8: The Search For Nazi Gold
 
8: The Search For Nazi Gold
Thu 9 April·9:30am
Rec
3: The Priest, His Lover And The Holy Grail
 
3: The Priest, His Lover And The Holy Grail
Fri 10 April·9:30am
Rec
4: The Search For Our Lady Of Atocha
 
4: The Search For Our Lady Of Atocha
Tue 21 April·9:30am
Rec
13: The Quest For The True Cross
 
13: The Quest For The True Cross
Sun 12 April·9:30am
Rec
7: Himmler And The Holy Grail
 
7: Himmler And The Holy Grail
Fri 10 April·3:30pm
Rec
2: Hitler And The Spear Of Destiny
 
2: Hitler And The Spear Of Destiny
Fri 10 April·2:30pm
Rec
1: The Quest For Noah's Ark
 
1: The Quest For Noah's Ark
Sat 11 April·9:30am
Rec